Skip to content

t: 07795 801 540      carbismill@gmail.com

Reviews / Testimonials

Stayed at River Cottage from 3 Aug - 10 Aug, 2019

A beautiful cottage in a very peaceful location. Super easy to drive to both coasts. Really loved the decor and artwork in the cottage and Adrian and Lucy were great hosts. Would love to stay again.
Susan Connie - Airbnb review

Stayed at Corn Loft from 2 Aug - 5 Aug 2019

We loved our stay at corn mill. The location is absolutely perfect & peaceful. Adrian & Lucy were lovely hosts, welcoming & kind. Highly recommended
Eric - Airbnb review

Stayed at Corn Loft from 23 - 27 July 2019

A perfect adults retreat, private and secluded set within beautiful surroundings but perfectly placed to visit all local areas and attractions. We would highly recommend booking and could not have asked for kinder hosts. Spotlessly clean and nothing was to much trouble, we thoroughly enjoyed are stay and will be returning!
Rebecca - Airbnb review

Stayed at River Cottage from 20 - 27 July

River Cottage is a beautiful and idyllic place to spend your holiday. The cottage has everything you need and the hosts are welcoming and kind. It is close to a range of great places to visit. Brilliant for dogs too. Our dog loved it as much as us!
Sally - Airbnb review

Beautiful cottage, perfect location

Corn Loft is such a beautiful cottage set in the perfection location. Lovely decor that makes it feel a home away from home. Close enough to all the main Cornwall attractions but set away from all the noise so you can fully relax. Adrian and Lucy were the perfect hosts giving us local recommendations. We look forward to returning to Carbis Mill.

Amie

November 2019

Corn loft 11th to 15th September

We have just spent 4 wonderful days in Corn loft.It was perfect from start to finish,from the very spacious loft, comfy bed,large shower room en suite, to the very well equipped kitchen, cosy rustic sitting room with the most comfortable corner sofa to sink into after a stroll along the river from the village of St,Erth.It is countryside luxury. We would highly recommend a few days to this tranquil gem. Adrian and Lucy are amazing hosts, very friendly and always on hand to help if necessary.

Perfect getaway for couples, Corn Loft, September 2019

Corn Loft is the perfect getaway for couples! The home is clean, peaceful and the perfect place to come back to after a day of exploring Cornwall. It’s ideally situated to explore St Ives, Penzance, Lands End and so much more! It’s easy walking distance of the local village where you can pick up some essentials and there’s a good pub. Adrian and Lucy are also amazing hosts who are very willing to give reccomendations and help with any questions! Throughly reccomend staying here!

Ellen, 22nd September 2019

Corn Loft at Carbis Mill – Fantastic House

“Fantastic House, finish is perfect and the location is incredible. 15 minuite walk to the local pub down the stream where they do some great food. Will definitely be going back next year. Adrian and Lucy are so helpful with everything and make fantastic Hosts.”

Martin

November 2019

It is where you want to stay!

“River Cottage is an amazing home away from home in beautiful surroundings. It’s cozy, very comfortable and only short drive to Penzance and St.Ives. Perfect location if you want to explore Cornwall. Lucy and Adrian are great hosts, very friendly and welcoming. The communication was very easy and they were very patient and accommodating even though we arrived much later than predicted. We really couldn’t have found a better place and will definitely be back again. Don’t think twice about booking this place, it is where you want to stay.”

Zuzana

December 2019

Dream like location, River Cottage, Sept 2019

“Lucy and Adrian are not only really lovely people, they also provide an incredible, spacious place to stay with all that one could want inside , a beautiful garden outside, all situated in a dream like location far off the publice road down in the Hayle river valley offering total tranquility and an abundance of nature and stars. Expect a warm welcome and a desire to never want to leave!”

Antonia

River Cottage a hidden gem

A hidden gem! Right by the river path making a gorgeous walk to St Erth where there is a pub and a shop which is so much more than a local store. The cottage is spotlessly clean, plenty of space and very comfortable. It is equipped with everything you need and the extras Adrian & Lucy put in are above and beyond the norm. The little gifts on arrival (not saying what as don’t want to spoil it) are a lovely touch making you feel very welcome. Lucy & Adrian are terrific hosts, giving you space but they are there if you need them or want some info on the local area. We took a very large dog with us and was not made to feel that he was a nuisance in anyway, in fact, he even received a box of goodies of his own on arrival. The cottage is a great base to see the local area with Hayle a short drive or a 20 minute or so river walk. Staying at River Cottage was much more than we expected.

Vera

24th Sep – 27th Sep 2019

 

Corn Loft, September 2019

“A great space to stretch out in the evening after a busy day adventuring in Cornwall. It’s in a perfect position to jump between coasts to pick your weather, and off the main road so can by pass the main queues into Marazion or Hayle. Lovely decor in keeping with the loft construction. We found the river side path a really useful shortcut into St Erth and then onwards to Hayle. We were there 2 days before we used the van, as we could cycle direct from the house. Pretty faultless really.”

Rod

River Cottage has it all!

River Cottage has it all! We arrived to the warmest of welcomes from Adrian and Lucy, and immediately were made to feel right at home. We were shown to the cottage, taking in the fantastic gardens and further surroundings on the way. Upon entering it was immediately clear that the photos just don’t do this place justice, furthermore Adrian and Lucy have made the space incredibly cosy and with little homely touches. A well throughout guidebook is provided with plenty of local tips and tricks, as well a comprehensive history on how the river cottage came to be, which is fascinating. One of the few dog friendly accommodations in the area we were pleased to see that our Dog was as warmly welcomed as us. After a long days walking and exploring the local area there is no better place to unwind than in front of the log burner with a glass of wine. We can’t recommend this place enough, you MUST stay here.

Daniel

30th September 2019

River Cottage at Carbis Mill, August 2019

“Once you find River Cottage on your Air BnB search don’t look any further it is simply wonderful . The cottage itself is spacious and very clean and has a beautifully decorated kitchen that is also well equipped. The space upstairs is lovely especially the view in the morning out towards the river through the open doors. The roll top bath in the bedroom was a great design feature and we loved it. The best part for us was the location and there is a station at St Erth ( 5 minutes away by car ) where you can leave you can park all day and hop on the train to St Ives and Carbis Bay . One of the reasons for choosing this beautiful cottage was for our Labrador. He loved the garden which is fully secure and he also loved the surrounding walks along the river. We found 2 amazing dog friendly beaches which were superb and unspoilt all accessible within 15 mins. We can’t wait to return and you can’t ask for better hosts who greeted us with wine and biscuits and flowers from the garden.”

Karen

Tranquil heavenly retreat

Stayed in CornLoft for three nights. Beautiful tranquil rural setting and luxury accommodation in old mill. Lovely welcoming hosts who made you you very welcome and were a fountain of local knowledge.

Beautiful place – Corn Loft, August 2019

What a find! So so pleased we were able to book this amazing place. Lucy and Adrian are so welcoming and really make you feel comfortable with some lovely personal touches. The building itself is a beautiful picture painting, tranquil, quiet and a pretty old stone exterior and wonderfully decorated inside with everything you need to make you relaxed and ready to explore the picturesque surroundings in Cornwall as it is ideally located to explore some lovely locations. Adrian and Lucy were fantastic hosts and we would really recommend this place to anyone. It really is one of the nicest places we have ever stayed in.

Corn Loft – June 2019

WOW! From the moment we arrived we knew we had found a little piece of heaven! We had booked for a week to relax and unwind and were not disappointed. Corn Loft offered luxury accommodation in the most tranquil setting. We enjoyed many walks along the river, and loved having the local pub not more than a 15 minute stroll away for a cheeky G&T. We both love cooking, so visited local farm shops and little independents in St Ives to get locally grown supplies, and were thrilled to have a BBQ, oven and hob to utilise! The king bed with the most comfy mattress gave us the best nights sleep and the the roll top bath in the bedroom was just what was needed after a day of exploring locally. Lucy and Adrian were the most fantastic hosts, offering a wealth of knowledge on where to go and what to see. We enjoyed our stay so much we’ve booked for next year and cannot wait! Thank you!

Beautiful hidden Gem – August 7-10th 2108

We had a wonderful, relaxing  stay in the picture perfect Corn Loft.

The accommodation is spacious, tastefully furnished and well appointed.

Location wise it’s nestled in beautiful, peaceful surroundings but handily located for Porthleven, St Ives and St Michaels Mount.

Lucy and Adrian are excellent and friendly hosts, keen to ensure their guests have a relaxing break.

We will definitely be back!

AE

Leave a review!

Please leave your review by completing the form below:

 

Scroll To Top